top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Writer's pictureAiswarya Manoharan

Little Me


As a kid, I had a vivid imagination. I wanted to be a pilot, author, teacher and the president of a country. All rolled into one. I was passionate and a surrealist. Nothing would get in my way. But growing up as the odd one, [who had too much dreams and passion] I was ridiculed and vociferous hunger for life slowly chipped away. The environment I grew up in, mistook the lush green grass that was me as weed. They pulled and shredded me apart.The light in my eyes dimmed and lost its glow.

I am slowly starting this journey of recovery and working to fill the cracks and creaks my soul had suffered. Yet, it is not an easy task. Doubts, anxiety and fear of failure constantly hounds me. The fire in me is small and timid to shine. If you are undergoing what I have went through, rest assured. Trace my steps alongside me and let's head to victory.


10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page